Skip to main content
Navigation Menu

Faqs Page

  • To find where you can purchase your favorite Doritos® flavors, check out our "Where to Buy" tool

    Read More...
  • To get coupon offers for Doritos®, sign up for PepsiCo Tasty Rewards. PepsiCo Tasty Rewards provides member-exclusive coupons and savings from your favorite PepsiCo brands, including Doritos®.

    Read More...
  • We have multiple Doritos flavors! To see all of our Doritos® Tortilla Chips, Doritos® Dinamita, and Doritos® Dips flavors, check out our products page. To find where you can buy your favorite Doritos® flavors, check out our product locator.

    Read More...
  • To see which Doritos flavors and products are gluten free, we recommend you visit PepsiCo Product facts. On PepsiCo Product Facts, you are able to filter by gluten free and by brand to find which Doritos products and flavors are gluten free.

    Read More...
  • To see which Doritos are vegan we recommend visiting PepsiCo Product facts to check out a bag if you do not have the product in front of you. On PepsiCo Product Facts, you are able to filter by brand and by claims & certifications to find the product you want to learn more about. Click on Doritos under brand, click on vegan under claims & certifications, and see which Doritos are vegan.

    Read More...
  • None of our Doritos® are Halal certified products. To better understand the ingredients and nutritionals of Doritos®, please reference the ingredients on the back of our Doritos® bags.  We recommend visiting PepsiCo Product facts to check out ingredient labels if you do not have the product in front of you. On PepsiCo Product Facts, you are able to filter by brand to find the product you want to learn more about. Click on the Doritos® that you are interested in and see the corresponding nutrition label and ingredient statement for more information.

    Read More...
  • We would love to answer your questions or concerns! To get in contact with the customer service team for Doritos®, please check out our Contact Us page.

    Read More...
  • To check if your Doritos® contain pork, please reference each product’s ingredient statement. Be sure to check the package of your favorite Doritos® products for the most current information so you can enjoy it without worry. Always consult your healthcare provider if you are uncertain whether a product is suitable for your particular needs.  We recommend visiting PepsiCo Product facts to check out ingredient labels if you do not have the product in front of you. On PepsiCo Product Facts, you are able to filter by brand to find the product you want to learn more about. Click on the Doritos® that you are interested in and see the corresponding nutrition label and ingredient statement for more information.

    Read More...
  • To check if your Doritos® contain daiy, please reference each product’s ingredient statement. Be sure to check the package of your favorite Doritos® products for the most current information. Always consult your healthcare provider if you are uncertain whether a product is suitable for your particular needs.

    Read More...
  • To see which Doritos® flavors and products are kosher, we recommend you check out PepsiCo Product facts to check out ingredient labels if you do not have the product in front of you. On PepsiCo Product Facts, you are able to filter by Kosher - Dairy, Kosher - Fish, Kosher - Meat, and Kosher Paerve to find the product you want to learn more about. Click on the Doritos® that you are interested in and see the corresponding nutrition label and ingredient statement for more information.

    Read More...
  • Doritos® were first sold in 1961! We know what you’re thinking, we’ve been bringing the chip game to another level for quite some time. (And we’re not stopping any time soon!)

    Read More...
  • Did you know Doritos® are actually made out of corn? The process first starts by cooking corn, which is then ground up to make a dough called masa. This masa is then flattened and cut into our iconic triangle shape.  These triangles are cooked and then perfectly seasoned to make your favorite Doritos® chip flavors.

    Read More...
  • Believe it or not, Nacho Cheese is not the first Doritos® flavor! The initial recipe was unflavored, but later seasoning was added to revamp the taste which created the original flavor, Doritos® Taco.

    Read More...
  • Doritos® doesn’t have a direct meaning. It’s a made-up compound word from abbreviated Spanish words that mean “Gold” and “Little Things”

    Read More...
  • While Doritos® are delicious, we recommend talking to a dental professional to understand if you can eat Doritos® with braces.

    Read More...

Have a question we missed? Contact Us!